If you wish to, you can delete your profile and personal data. In order to do so, just write an email requesting the deletion to privacy@mytonaverse.com

WARNING: When your profile is deleted, you will lose all your progress and data. You will be unable to restore it.

Our support service will contact you and send you instruction how to delete your profile and personal data.

WARNING: before taking this operation, we recommend you delete the game with your profile from all other devices

After that, your profile and personal data will be deleted, and you will be asked to start the app over from the beginning.